Arrange a Free Valuation
 
 
 
 
Please solve the following sum (this is to avoid spam form submissions)
+ =
 
28/03/2017
This weekend, reserve your new home in Edinburgh for just £99!

TESTIMONIALS

 
5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews
5 out of 5 stars
- February 12, 2016

I was extremely satisfied with the service your company provided and I would have no hesitation in recommending you.

5 out of 5 stars
- February 12, 2016

My daughter Sarah recommended your firm. I haven't been disappointed. Have already recommended your firm to others. John Peock

5 out of 5 stars
- January 29, 2016

terrific

5 out of 5 stars
- October 6, 2015

Fantastic service from start to finish, could not fault

5 out of 5 stars
- September 14, 2015

I had a great experience, I felt you above and beyond to help me sell my flat with the added complication that I am living abroad the process went very smoothly and we got a great result.

5 out of 5 stars
- September 8, 2015

Thank you so much for all the hard work and advise you have given us, and for selling Boltachan Wood. I\u2019m sure one day we will be back looking for another home in Scotland and will be in touch.

5 out of 5 stars
- July 4, 2015

It was simply perfect

5 out of 5 stars
- July 1, 2015

I was very happy with the service provided. I was pleased that Ballantynes dealt with the viewing. The brochures were of a high standard, with excellent photography. Ballantynes kept me well informed throughout the sale. A professional service from friendly staff.

5 out of 5 stars
- April 7, 2015

Very helpful, efficient, courteous and friendly. Explained anything we didn't understand. Being a family business, their customers and sales are important to them.

5 out of 5 stars
- April 6, 2015

very efficient

5 out of 5 stars
- April 5, 2015

Very personal and impressionable. Excellent.

4 out of 5 stars
- April 1, 2015

My house was on the market at a very difficult time with the result that I eventually took it off the market, however you did manage to bring a substantial number of viewers and several offers of purchase. I particularly liked the friendly and personal way the company carried out their business. James Ramsay Fraser

5 out of 5 stars
- March 28, 2015

Excellent - engaged and informative

5 out of 5 stars
- March 25, 2015

Keeps us updated and helpful

Ballantynes provided a highly professional and very friendly service. They sold my flat very quickly and I now always recommend them.
 
We appointed Ballantynes to sell our house at The Old Creamery, Dolphinton and we found their services to be excellent, with a very hands on approach.
 
Ballantynes were appointed to sell our property at Inverleith Gardens and we were very impressed with their professionalism and especially the quality of the brochure they produced. We were delighted with the value they managed to achieve in such a short space of time.
 
Ben Ballantyne from Ballantynes greatly assisted me in selling a property near Methven, Perthshire. The whole thing was handled quietly and efficiently resulting in me gaining an excellent price very quickly. Ben also helped me acquire my next property with little stress. I would not hesitate to recommend Ballantynes to anyone selling or buying property. Being a lone female, Ben guided me through the whole process which took a lot of pressure off me.
 
The employment of Ballantynes to sell a difficult house was nothing short of a revelation - none of us realised that an agent could be so helpful, efficient and constructive over a long period. Look no further.
 
Ben and his team were very helpful and very professional – and more importantly sold our house within seven weeks.
 
Trying to sell property after the 2008 crash was not an easy task and it was possibly the worst market that the property business has known for many years. Over a considerable and very frustrating period of time and with several false starts Ben Ballantyne finally, through sheer determination and perseverance, managed to win through. His handling of very sensitive and difficult situations were always done with the utmost courtesy and tact and his terms and conditions were extremely reasonable.
 
I Just want to comment on your innovative approach to selling something that has been “sticking” a little. There is no doubt that “thinking outside the box” can pay off. As you know, presenting the same ground in a slightly different way has paid off of me and resulted in a “handshake” in a sale within a few days of re-advertising. Well done and thank you again.
 
Ballantynes acted for us on the successful sale of farmland interests. We found Ben a pleasure to deal with – knowledge about the market for our property, responsive and very effective in dealing with potential purchasers. The office backup was excellent – we always felt that issues would be dealt with and that there was someone there to pick up on everything. Advice on the way to market the property was good; there were a number of serious inquiries and we had confidence that the market had been explored fully. In the event, we sold well before we expected to and an appropriate balance was achieved between our position as sellers and the position of the buyer. Overall, a superb performance in a situation that was not straightforward.
 
I found myself having to sell some land in the Hebrides under quite challenging market conditions. Ballantynes not only produced a superb brochure but worked diligently to help me secure the best possible outcome to an agreed timescale. What really impressed me were Ben's attention to detail and the quality of his advice and down-to-earth approach. Throughout the process, I was kept fully informed at every stage and never had any doubt that I was in good hands. I would happily recommend Ben and his team for the excellent service they gave me.
 
 
 
 
 
With an expert knowledge of the property market in Scotland and with our diverse breadth of expertise across the sector, we believe that not only do we achieve the best results in the market place for our clients but we also ensure that business is done in the right way.
Find out more
Ballantynes have long established relationships with many of Scotland’s most prominent and successful house builders and property developers, and have now grown to become one of the country’s leading independent agents in New Build Homes.
Find out more
With a passion for everything rural, one of Ballantynes founding building blocks was making its name in Scotland's high end country market. Ballantynes has now established itself as one of the major players in country property in Scotland.
Find out more