Arrange a Free Valuation
 
 
 
 
 
 
29/08/2018
Following on from a successful aliance between Ballantynes and Ream, the time has come for Maureen W... read more »

TESTIMONIALS

 
5 out of 5 based on 40 reviews
5 out of 5 stars
- October 22, 2018

Of all the agencies I have dealt with over the last four months, you have been\u2014by far\u2014the most professional, friendly and efficient one. I will highly recommend you to everyone and I commend Kelly Gibson.

5 out of 5 stars
- October 22, 2018

It has been absolutely brilliant, you can tell you are an incredibly hard working team who know their stuff and do everything with an evident enthusiams and who are very good at their jobs. Kelly has been absolutely supburb from the moment she greeted me at the viewing to signing the lease and beyond. Honestly usually delaing with letting agencies and landlords is a stressful, unpleasent experience but it's been exactlyu the opposite with Ballantynes.

4 out of 5 stars
- October 21, 2018

Experience was good. Easy to contact and quick at replying/resolving any issues we had as tennants. Would strongly recommend your services!

5 out of 5 stars
- October 19, 2018

Very fair and understanding. Would highly recommend to a friend

5 out of 5 stars
- October 9, 2018

I found my experience really good. Kelly the person I was dealing with was very helpful and always got back to me when I emailed. Would totally recommend this company. And many thanks again for all Kelly\u2019s help x

5 out of 5 stars
- September 26, 2018

Very friendly and helpful team works there. Any issue with the flat has been solved immediately. I\u2019m with this Agency over 2 years and never had any bad experience. Sue, Kelly and other ladies are always on top of my expectations. Strongly recommend them.

5 out of 5 stars
- September 25, 2018

I have dealt with Kayleigh throughout my whole process with Ballantynes she was fantastic. Always keeping me Up to date and always at the end of the phone whenever I had a question.

5 out of 5 stars
- September 24, 2018

Very friendly, helpful and professional. I have had complete peace of mind while renting out my property.

5 out of 5 stars
- September 21, 2018

Excellent service, very thorough and kind staff, quick response in any emergencies.

5 out of 5 stars
- September 15, 2018

Nice experience with one of the staff named Kelly.

5 out of 5 stars
- September 13, 2018

I have always found Kelly to be very helpful and knowledgeable and would not hesitate to recommend Ballantynes to any friends or family

5 out of 5 stars
- September 12, 2018

I\u2019ve worked with Kelly the lettings manager for three years and she is superb a thorough professional. Plus Lyndsey and Tracy in Kelly\u2019s team both girls are fabulous and always , always give me a first class experience as a landlord . I would thoroughly recommend Kelly\u2019s team to any landlord, and I would not give that recommendation to a lot of the letting agents in Edinburgh trust me I\u2019ve experienced some of the worst ! Truly brilliant, They make being a landlord in the city stress free for me:))

5 out of 5 stars
- June 1, 2018

Thank you all for looking after me during my stay with you. Here\u2019s hoping the new agent is half as good as you all! I\u2019m happy for others to see what a good agency you are. Hope the new owners enjoy the property as much as I did.

5 out of 5 stars
- January 11, 2018

We had a very positive experience with Ballantynes. Ben dealt with the sale of our family farm in 2017; he was very helpful and supportive in what was a very unfamiliar and stressful process for us and we felt that it was his experience, skill and connections that allowed the sale to go through as quickly and smoothly as it did. I have already recommended Ballanytynes to a friend, especially in terms of honesty and trustworthiness. Many thanks, Anne Wilson

5 out of 5 stars
- January 8, 2018

A service we could trust.

5 out of 5 stars
- December 4, 2017

From my very first telephone conversation with Ben I was impressed with the professionalism, helpfulness and advice given. I felt confident that I would receive a very personal service and that a successful sale of my property would be a priority to the firm. The quality of the photographs, both internal and external were superb and showed the property at its best. The brochure was attractive, well laid out and informative and Ben wasted no time in marketing the property. Once on the market, any queries I had were quickly answered by either Ben or Carole and at no time was I made to feel that I was being a bother. After viewings Ben was quick to give me feedback and I felt I was kept in the loop from start to finish. The house sold within four days and the whole process was completely stress-free. Thank you so much for an excellent experience

5 out of 5 stars
- November 14, 2017

Responsive, professional and supportive

5 out of 5 stars
- November 13, 2017

Excellent service. Very hands-on. Always someone - not a machine - to speak to. A personal service which is very hard to find these days. I highly recommend you (as I already have been doing).

4 out of 5 stars
- September 27, 2017

Good customer service , carol who we dealt with was very efficient and professional good experience ,would recommend to friends and family .

5 out of 5 stars
- September 27, 2017

Dear Ballantynes It happened so that the main task of selling our house was done during my bereavement. I am very grateful to you for your professional attitude, patience and support during those hard times. Even if it was not so obvious I always knew and know that I can ask you for help and assistance. Thank you. Nina Fraser Darling Nina Fraser Darling

5 out of 5 stars
- September 19, 2017

First class service from start to finish. Ben & Carole are both friendly and approachable . We would not hesitate to use them again.

5 out of 5 stars
- August 17, 2017

We were really pleased with the service we got from Ballantynes. They are experienced and very professional and made the selling of our house a stress free process. Ballantynes were definitely the right choice for us and we would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.

5 out of 5 stars
- August 17, 2017

Very good

5 out of 5 stars
- August 16, 2017

Very happy with the service thank you

5 out of 5 stars
- April 6, 2017

Excellent from start to finish. Initial consult was very informative. Our agent (Holly Smith) was incredibly helpful the whole way through and took care of everything. The house sold quickly and the process couldn't have been much easier. Thanks!

5 out of 5 stars
- December 19, 2016

Very professional, courteous, well informed of the market and good at shifting properties!

5 out of 5 stars
- February 12, 2016

I was extremely satisfied with the service your company provided and I would have no hesitation in recommending you.

5 out of 5 stars
- February 12, 2016

My daughter Sarah recommended your firm. I haven't been disappointed. Have already recommended your firm to others. John Peock

5 out of 5 stars
- January 29, 2016

terrific

5 out of 5 stars
- October 6, 2015

Fantastic service from start to finish, could not fault

5 out of 5 stars
- September 14, 2015

I had a great experience, I felt you above and beyond to help me sell my flat with the added complication that I am living abroad the process went very smoothly and we got a great result.

5 out of 5 stars
- September 8, 2015

Thank you so much for all the hard work and advise you have given us, and for selling Boltachan Wood. I\u2019m sure one day we will be back looking for another home in Scotland and will be in touch.

5 out of 5 stars
- July 4, 2015

It was simply perfect

5 out of 5 stars
- July 1, 2015

I was very happy with the service provided. I was pleased that Ballantynes dealt with the viewing. The brochures were of a high standard, with excellent photography. Ballantynes kept me well informed throughout the sale. A professional service from friendly staff.

5 out of 5 stars
- April 7, 2015

Very helpful, efficient, courteous and friendly. Explained anything we didn't understand. Being a family business, their customers and sales are important to them.

5 out of 5 stars
- April 6, 2015

very efficient

5 out of 5 stars
- April 5, 2015

Very personal and impressionable. Excellent.

4 out of 5 stars
- April 1, 2015

My house was on the market at a very difficult time with the result that I eventually took it off the market, however you did manage to bring a substantial number of viewers and several offers of purchase. I particularly liked the friendly and personal way the company carried out their business. James Ramsay Fraser

5 out of 5 stars
- March 28, 2015

Excellent - engaged and informative

5 out of 5 stars
- March 25, 2015

Keeps us updated and helpful

'We would just like to say how happy we've been with the efficient and reliable service you have provided, we would have no hesitation in recommending your agency to others'.
Regards,
Happy client
02/07/2018
 
Thank you all for looking after me during my stay with you. Heres hoping the new agent is half as good as you all! I am happy for others to see what a good agency you are. Hope the new owners enjoy the property as much as I did.
31/05/2018
 
The guys at Ballantynes are amazing, was made to feel very welcome and a quick service. Thank you!
25/03/2018
 
Ballantynes provided a highly professional and very friendly service. They sold my flat very quickly and I now always recommend them.
 
We appointed Ballantynes to sell our house at The Old Creamery, Dolphinton and we found their services to be excellent, with a very hands on approach.
 
Ballantynes were appointed to sell our property at Inverleith Gardens and we were very impressed with their professionalism and especially the quality of the brochure they produced. We were delighted with the value they managed to achieve in such a short space of time.
 
Ben Ballantyne from Ballantynes greatly assisted me in selling a property near Methven, Perthshire. The whole thing was handled quietly and efficiently resulting in me gaining an excellent price very quickly. Ben also helped me acquire my next property with little stress. I would not hesitate to recommend Ballantynes to anyone selling or buying property. Being a lone female, Ben guided me through the whole process which took a lot of pressure off me.
 
The employment of Ballantynes to sell a difficult house was nothing short of a revelation - none of us realised that an agent could be so helpful, efficient and constructive over a long period. Look no further.
 
Ben and his team were very helpful and very professional – and more importantly sold our house within seven weeks.
 
Trying to sell property after the 2008 crash was not an easy task and it was possibly the worst market that the property business has known for many years. Over a considerable and very frustrating period of time and with several false starts Ben Ballantyne finally, through sheer determination and perseverance, managed to win through. His handling of very sensitive and difficult situations were always done with the utmost courtesy and tact and his terms and conditions were extremely reasonable.
 
I Just want to comment on your innovative approach to selling something that has been “sticking” a little. There is no doubt that “thinking outside the box” can pay off. As you know, presenting the same ground in a slightly different way has paid off of me and resulted in a “handshake” in a sale within a few days of re-advertising. Well done and thank you again.
 
Ballantynes acted for us on the successful sale of farmland interests. We found Ben a pleasure to deal with – knowledge about the market for our property, responsive and very effective in dealing with potential purchasers. The office backup was excellent – we always felt that issues would be dealt with and that there was someone there to pick up on everything. Advice on the way to market the property was good; there were a number of serious inquiries and we had confidence that the market had been explored fully. In the event, we sold well before we expected to and an appropriate balance was achieved between our position as sellers and the position of the buyer. Overall, a superb performance in a situation that was not straightforward.
 
I found myself having to sell some land in the Hebrides under quite challenging market conditions. Ballantynes not only produced a superb brochure but worked diligently to help me secure the best possible outcome to an agreed timescale. What really impressed me were Ben's attention to detail and the quality of his advice and down-to-earth approach. Throughout the process, I was kept fully informed at every stage and never had any doubt that I was in good hands. I would happily recommend Ben and his team for the excellent service they gave me.
 
 
 
 
 
With an expert knowledge of the property market in Scotland and with our diverse breadth of expertise across the sector, we believe that not only do we achieve the best results in the market place for our clients but we also ensure that business is done in the right way.
Find out more
Ballantynes have long established relationships with many of Scotland’s most prominent and successful house builders and property developers, and have now grown to become one of the country’s leading independent agents in New Build Homes.
Find out more
With a passion for everything rural, one of Ballantynes founding building blocks was making its name in Scotland's high end country market. Ballantynes has now established itself as one of the major players in country property in Scotland.
Find out more